Uniqueness, Value & Celebrations – All Important In Your Career!

SeashellsThis week, I spent an afternoon finding seashells on the beach of Sanibel Island with my husband. It was interesting seeing how many shells we could find in all shapes and sizes – each one unique in its own way. After searching for “just the right” shells, we had a sizeable bag to bring home.

Each one of us is unique, in our own way, just like the shells. I hope you will take the time to discover your own uniqueness – both in your personal life and in your career. Your uniqueness contributes to the value you provide others. Become aware of what it is, and come to recognize it as your special gift to offer the world.

In addition, within this past week, my family has celebrated three birthdays – my grandson’s, my son’s and mine. I always enjoy birthday celebrations because it brings our family closer together. It is also a time when we can step back and remember our accomplishments, or appreciate something for what it is. I like to reflect on my life as it is now and decide what I want my next steps to be.

My wish is that each of you will take time to celebrate something special over the next couple of weeks. See how great it feels to set aside a special time to celebrate – with just one person, or a whole group. With all the negative focus in the world these days, let’s take time to concentrate on something, or someone special and just enjoy being with them.

***In order to discover your value and uniqueness in your career, I want to make sure you have every opportunity to get calls for the jobs you want – in order to do this, you need to start with a stellar resume. I know what it takes to get results. Just email your resume to me at careerist@aol.com and put “Resume Critique” in the subject line. I will then give you a complimentary resume critique.***

 

I can help you clarify the direction you want to take, give you a step-by-step process to get there, and support you each step of the way. Let me help you reach your career goals for 2015!

Leave a comment